top of page
Search
  • Valentine Bauer

An update

It has been quite a while since I last updated this blog but in that time I have deployed the data logger and received the first readings from the machine. I am currently working with White Memorial Conservation Center to track salinity levels in a small stream that receives runoff from the Stop and Shop parking lot. After I contacted White Memorial research director James Fischer came to Forman to see my project in person. After his visit he funded my project so I could buy an Electrical Conductivity probe. if you would like to find out more about White Memorial i will put a link to their website below. the salinity levels in this stream have been recorded to reach up into the tens of thousands after rainfall. this is a problem that water ways all around the United States face during winter months. I am probably going to be working with White Memorial to track the water quality for the next year or so and am really looking forward to the future.



White Memorials website:

23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Since deployment

Since the deployment of the data logger not much has been going on. I have been editing code and upgrading it bit by bit. we are looking for a different section of the stream with deeper water so that

SUCCESS!!

I have finally gotten my data logger logging temperature! the problem was that I didn't have a 4.7k ohm resistor on my breadboard. I will post more updates as I progress in C++

bottom of page